Skip links

Software The Internet of Things optiMEAS IoT verstehen RESOURCES Understanding IoT

What is IoT?

In brief, the term can be explained as follows: The Internet of Things (IoT) is a system of geographically distributed but interconnected devices, mechanical and digital machines, objects or people, which are uniquely identifiable and have the ability to exchange data about themselves and their immediate environment within a network without the need for direct human-to-human or human-to-machine interaction.

The IoT offers companies across all industries numerous opportunities for optimization. In the field of mobile machines, for example, these include remote diagnosis and teleservice, which lead to an increase in availability and verifiable cost savings for the manufacturer and operator. The quality of the products can be improved during the development phase by using dynamic historical data. Through intelligent evaluation, trends can be identified and forecasts can be made in order to implement predictive maintenance.

IoT allows you to...

Monitoring

Increase availability and quality while reducing costs

Cloud-based monitoring is the foundation of our IoT solutions. You gain full control over machines regardless of location,
Components and entire fleets. Automated alarm functions in the event of limit violations and remote access help to avoid production stops, delivery delays and production errors.

Product development

Avoid weak points, accelerate time-to-market

Real operating and usage data are essential for the development and optimization of products. With optiMEAS evaluate live and historical data and feed the result back directly into development. Or you can use recorded data for extensive big-data evaluations.

predictive maintenance

Recognize today what will not work tomorrow

The combined evaluation of current and historical machine data reveals correlations and trends. Maintenance and repair processes are carried out with foresight on the basis of reliable forecasts of wear behaviour. This saves costs and resources.

smart services

Develop new sources of income, retain customers permanently

Data-supported services around a product offer enormous profit potential directly and indirectly. For service providers and manufacturers who become service providers, but also for operators who save investment costs and gain flexibility by using "as-a-service" offers.

Links überspringen

Software Das Internet der Dinge optiMEAS IoT verstehen RESSOURCEN IoT verstehen

Was ist eigentlich IoT ?

In aller Kürze lässt sich der Begriff wie folgt erklären: Das Internet of Things (IoT) ist ein System von geografisch verteilten, aber miteinander verbundenen Geräten, mechanischen und digitalen Maschinen, Objekten oder Menschen, die eindeutig identifizierbar sind und die Fähigkeit haben, Daten über sich selbst und ihre unmittelbare Umwelt innerhalb eines Netzwerks auszutauschen, ohne dass dazu eine direkte Mensch-zu-Mensch oder Mensch-zu-Maschine-Interaktion notwendig ist.

Branchenübergreifend bietet das IoT Unternehmen zahlreiche Optimierungs­möglichkeiten. Im Bereich der mobilen Maschinen sind das z.B. Ferndiagnose und Teleservice, die zu einer Erhöhung der Verfügbarkeit und einer nachweisbaren Kosteneinsparung beim Hersteller und beim Betreiber führen. Die Qualität der Produkte kann über dynamische Historiendaten bereits bei der Entwicklung verbessert werden. Durch intelligente Auswertung lassen sich Trends erkennen und Prognosen erstellen, um die vorausschauende Wartung zu realisieren.

IoT ermöglicht Ihnen...

Monitoring

Verfügbarkeit und Qualität steigern, gleichzeitig Kosten senken

Cloudbasiertes Monitoring ist das Fundament unserer IoT-Lösungen. Sie gewinnen standortunabhängig die volle Kontrolle über Maschinen,
Komponenten und ganze Flotten. Automatisierte Alarmfunktionen bei Grenzwertüberschreitung und Remotezugriff helfen, Produktionsstopps, Lieferverzüge und Produktionsfehler zu vermeiden.

Produktentwicklung

Schwachstellen vermeiden, Time-to-Market beschleunigen

Reale Betriebs- und Nutzungsdaten sind für die Entwicklung und Optimierung von Produkten essentiell. Mit optiMEAS bewerten Sie Live- und Historiendaten und spielen das Ergebnis direkt in die Entwicklung zurück. Oder Sie nutzen erfasste Daten für umfangreiche Big-Data-Auswertungen.

Predictive Maintenance

Heute erkennen, was morgen nicht mehr funktioniert

Die kombinierte Auswertung aktueller und historischer Maschinendaten offenbart Zusammenhänge und Trends. Wartungs- und Instandhaltungsprozesse führen Sie vorausschauend auf Basis verlässlicher Prognosen zum Verschleißverhalten durch. Das spart Kosten und Ressourcen.

Smart Services

Neue Einnahmequellen erschließen, Kunden dauerhaft binden

Datengestützte Services rund um ein Produkt bieten direkt und indirekt enormes Gewinnpotenzial. Für Serviceanbieter und Hersteller, die zum Dienstleister werden, aber auch für Betreiber, die durch die Nutzung von „As-a-Service“-Angeboten Investitionskosten sparen und Flexibilität gewinnen.